add share buttonsSoftshare button powered by web designing, website development company in India

About Uganda

The Republic of Uganda is an East African land locked popularly known as the “Pearl Of Africa” located in the Great lake region bordered by Kenya, South Sudan, DR Congo, Rwanda, Tanzania. The country’s name is derived from the Buganda kingdom, the largest kingdom encompassing large portion of the south near Lake Victoria. Before the advent of colonial rule, the local Bantu people were mainly hunters and fruit gatherers organised into kingdoms and chiefdoms. Uganda got her Independence on 9th October 1962 and the official language spoken is English though Luganda and Swahili are widely spoken across the country. Its divided into districts categorized into four administrative regions ; North , Wast , Central and East with the current President as Yoweri Kaguta M .

Scroll to Top
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
error: Content is protected !!